Kicking off Memorial Day with my summer must haves.

Now that summer is finally approaching, as in warm weather and humidity I found myself reaching for my trusted favorites to get me through the days.

1. Invest in a good bronzer. You can still get a great healthy glow without the nasty sunburn.

 Kate Somerville 360 Body Towelettes

These offer a great convenience with a single swipe for when you’re on the go. Best of all, because this advanced formula works with your skin’s own proteins, it gradually darkens to an ultra-natural, complementary color every time. I love carrying them around, and they’re great to take with you on vacation or a weekend get away. These are on the high side, but worth the investment.

2. Buy a beach wave spray. They’re great for those hot humid days when you don’t want to spend time slaving away with the blow dryer.

ALTERNA HEMP with Organics Ocean Waves

I’m a VERY big fan of the Alterna line. I use a lot of their products ranging from Shampoo to heat styling protectors and more. All I need to do in the morning is spray, set the blow dryer to low, and let it do it’s magic. My hair is left with beautiful waves, which look like I spent the day at the beach. If you want an even more defined look, you can try using a 1 1/2 curling iron after you blow dry. This will really define the waves even more.

3.  Apply a sheer moisturizer with SPF. It’s light for the summer, and protects your most valuable asset… Your face!

 Aveeno Positively Radiant

 Not only does it protect your skin, but also it’s proven to even out tone and texture. Best of all, it’s green so it’s free of any harsh chemicals. It’s one of my favorites for the summer, because it goes on light and gives really nice coverage. Plus, it has 30 SPF so you’re protected no matter where your summer day may take you.

4. Use an Ultra Body Moisturizer to help keep your skin soft and hydrated.

Khiel’s Crème de Corp Soy Milk & Honey Whipped Butter

I will never stop using this product. I’m completely in love, no body moisturizer I have ever used can compare. It keeps my skin hydrated for the entire day and smells like coconut cream pie. Yes, it’s pricey but worth every single penny. Trust me you can’t go wrong. I get the best results when I apply right from the shower.

I can go on forever, but these are my TOP MUST HAVES to kick the summer off. I hope everyone has a great Memorial Day weekend!

If you have any questions, you can always contact me. I would love to hear your opinion, good or bad.

Leave a Reply

