Glossy Box – May 2013 Review

I’m finally writing about my May Glossy box, and once again I’m completely impressed. This month’s theme is all around “A year of beauty, one year of celebration”. The Glossy box mag is packed with glimpses inside the make up bags of their chic friends across the pond. There is also a section that is inspired of the Gatsby headpieces that dazzle to every girl’s type of look. I also love the lash lush section, which focuses on Xtreme Lashes®. Lastly, there are sections around coral, my favorite summer color and some great showcases on bronzing powders and sunscreens. Take a look:

IMG_0672

IMG_0673IMG_0674IMG_0675

Next up, the amazing products:

IMG_0683

Epionce – It’s an intense anti-aging repair serum. Packed with vitamins A, B, C, D & E. I’m definitely going to try it out and see if really does prevent the signs of aging. Full size worth $136.00

IMG_0684

European Wax Center – Two samples The EXFOLIATE (full size $38.00) and The BODY LOTION (full size $20.00) + A free wax for first time guests.Which usually runs from $38 – $48 for a bikini wax.  It just so happens there is a place right by me in NY (Massapequa) waxcenter.com . So, I’m going to check it out. Perfect timing for Summer.

IMG_0687

ModelCo Lip Duo – I did receive this sample once before and I loved it. My only grip is that the mirror on the side of the product is positioned backwards. It should be flipped so you can actually use while you’re applying the product. But, it’s a great find. It’s a creamy lip gloss on one side and a soft lip stick on the other side. Perfectly matched. Full Size (which is what I got) $39.00

IMG_0680

Nicka K New York – Solid perfume stick. This is great to carry around, my only fear is it’s summer and it may melt in my purse. The smell is light and fresh, and I LOVE the packaging. They have other products, like perfume for your hair. So chic! Full Size (which is what I got) $14.99

IMG_0685

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sebastian Professional – Volupt Spray, which is a spray gel which is supposed to offer full volume and softness. I’m intrigued, I’m going to try it and  let you know the outcome. The best part, is Ulta sent me a coupon for 20% a purchase of the full size. The real full size price is $19.95

Once again, I’m truly impressed with the products I received for just $22.00 a month. I really recommend that you try it for one month. They also have options where you can send boxes as a gift. The concept is great and so are the products. Discover GLOSSYBOX

Leave a Reply

