Sinfully addicting: Kiehl’s Creme de Corps Milk & Honey Whipped Body Butter

Khiels 1

When it comes to beauty products, I’m a sucker for body moisturizer. You can find them lingering around my house,  barely used based on disappointment for another body cream that sold me on a delicious fragrance with no beneficial results to my skin.

However, all of this changed when I happened to stumble upon the Kiehl’s beauty counter in Bloomingdales over a year ago. I’ve always heard great reviews on their products and decided to give it a try. Within an instant, I was drawn to this amazing body cream. And, the bonus part of the visit is the woman at the counter gave me a ton of free samples. Which I love about the company, because that one of their known marketing initiatives – word of mouth.

This body crème is truly decadent and they have every right to claim that it’s “luxuriously whipped” and sinfully addictive”. It smells so delicious, like cocoanut cream pie, and I love to use it right after showering while my skin is still damp so it will soak in quickly.  My skin stays soft and supple all day with no need to reapply and the fragrance truly lingers with me all day.

It has no parabens, glycons or silicones. The key ingredients are:

  • Shea butter – Protects skin for dehydration, so it’s perfect for the summer or winter months. I use it all year round.
  • Squalume – A healing botanical lipid to instantly restore and replenish skin. This is a signature ingredient for Khiel’s products.
  • Jojoba oil – Provides suppleness and softness, very nurturing for the skin.

Khiels 2

The only thing you might not find so appealing about this product is the price, $38 for an 8-oz. jar. However, if you’re willing to splurge for some prime treatment for your skin. It’s worth every penny. I vow to never stray from my sinful addiction.

Where to buy – At Kiehl’s stores, counters and kiehls.com

Leave a Reply

