Havaiana Nights

Havannias

Nothing screams summer to me more than a comfy pair of Havaiana flip flops. Not only are these flip flops comfortable, but they’re super trendy. I love kicking mine around during a day at the beach or running errands.

With over 50 different styles to choose from, it’s hard to decide which one to choose. They have their classic slim which come in a variety of colors ranging from neon pink to coral. Or, you can get a little funky and choose from their fabulous patterns that have an upbeat mood.

I own at least 2 pairs that I have kept for over 5 years. Pretty impressive for flip flops. They don’t lose their shape, don’t have a that plastic odor and the straps don’t get loose. They do run on the higher priced side, however it’s worth the investment if they’re going to last you for years. 

A little history

The company was born in 1962, and by 2000 these flip flops were seen on hundreds of magazine covers and now can be found in over 60 countries. Since 2003, they have been a part of the Oscars and exclusive models are given to nominees. By 2004 they launched a special collection featuring real diamonds, yes diamonds! In 2006, the slim model (my personal favorite) came out which are designed to be more delicate for the ladies.

Where can you get them?

You can visit the company website or you can find them on a ton of online websites ranging from Amazon to Victoriasecrect.com. I would visit the company website, you’ll have a better chance of finding a larger selection to choose from and one of kind styles.

I hope you check them out, and love them as much as I do. They’re a staple item in my closet, and every summer when I pull them out I instantly think of hot summer nights and long  relaxing beach days.

Leave a Reply

