Blush Mystery Box – June 2013

So, I decided to join another beauty sample club after my disappointment with the Ipsy Glam Bag. I canceled that subscription, and I did some research and came across Blush.com, which offers a beauty sample subscription for $24.95/month. You can try it for just $10 if you don’t want to make a commitment.

Yes it’s a lot more expensive than Ipsy, however I definitely received a better offering.  The box claims to offer over a $100 worth of samples, which have been selected by a panel of beauty experts.

This month’s theme is around skin care, and the biggest sample I received was the Glytone sunscreen in SPF 50. This goes along perfectly with my earlier post about using caution around my skin this summer at the beach and I can’t wait to try it.

photo-13Priced at $39.00, I already made back the $24.95 I spent on the box itself. I’ve read some reviews on their skin care products, and seen lots of glowing reviews. This seems to be the newest to their collection.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo-13 copyphoto-13 copy 2 Next up is Hydroxatone Revitalizing Mircodermabrasion cream. Priced at $29.00, this claims to buff away dead skin cells for a brighter complexion. Based on the reviews I have read, woman have seen a decrease in lines and a softer complexion. I’m excited to try it.

 

photo-13 copy 3Supergoop CC Daily correct cream, priced at $32.00 for a full size works as a primer, foundation and a sunscreen. I’ve been itching to use this type of cream for a while. I’ve stuck with the BB creams, but it’s time to give this a try. Based on the reviews, it has a light texture and doesn’t irritate your skin. We shall see.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


photo-14Decleor Aroma Cleanse Youth Duopriced at $27.00 each for a full size is a combination pack of a cleansing milk wash and tonifying lotion. This does contain alcohol in it, so I may steer clear for now since I’m using self tanner. But, it smells delicious.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo-14 copy I received another (I previously got one in my sample society box) Stila lip glaze, however this color is Kaleidoscope. A sheer coral high shine gloss. I really like this product, however it doesn’t last too long. I tend to have to reapply a lot.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo-14 copy 2 Next is Miracle Skin Transformer tinted body lotion with SPF 20. Priced at $34.00, it’s now sold out! It claims to smooth your skin with a hint of color for a flawless, firm look on your arms, legs and chest area. Jojoba oil, algae extract, amino and hyaluronic acids alleviate dryness by helping skin keep moisture. Lecithin, rich in essential fatty acids helps soothe sensitive skin conditions including eczema.The glow version I received is made for light to medium skin tones. This product got outstanding reviews online, over 13,920 in the past 12 months. That’s pretty impressive.

 

 

 

 

 

photo-14 copy 3Skin Ceuticals UV Sport Defense, which I couldn’t find on their main page looks like a tiny little extra they threw in. Considering, all the other skin care products I received in this box this one may just get tossed. It looks so small, I may be able to get one use out of it anyway. I wasn’t pleased with this add-on at all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo-14 copy 4Lastly, DHC Clarifying Pore Cover basepriced at $19.00. I’m eager to try this since I’ve considered using a pore cover for a while. It claims to cover and to keep your skin matte all day. I’m definitely going to give this a try, and do a follow-up review.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, for $24.95 I received at least 2 full size products that totaled up to be $68.00. To me, I made my money back. Yes, it was all skin care products. However, each month has a certain theme, so I’m going to stick with it and see how next month goes. I hope you enjoyed this review and actually are intrigued to try some of these products for yourself. If you want to sign up for the box or learn more, you can visit blush.com/june2013. I will keep you posted on whether their results add up to their claims!

2 thoughts on “Blush Mystery Box – June 2013

  1. I got this box too and really liked it. I liked last month’s box as well and feel its a pretty great value for the money.

Leave a Reply

