My July 2013 Beauty Haul

photo-15

Today was a day for beauty shopping! I figured since I just got a new hair cut, with some copper highlights it was time to update my make up bag as well. Not that I ever need an excuse to shop, but hey a girl has to talk herself into it sometimes just to justify the purchases.

I always feel like summer is a great time to experiment with your hair and different products. Maybe it’s that everything feels so much more laid back and you can pretty much pull any look off that you want. So, here’s to summer fun and my beauty adventure today!

First stop, Sephora. I had a credit there, so I basically spent $8. I don’t think I ever spent that little ! Here is what I got::

Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer – I’ve heard so many raves about this product from other bloggers and it was time for me to get a decent one to go along with my self made tan. It’s got a great matte finish and looks so natural. Most bronzers out there are dark and too shimmery for my face. This was so nice and smooth to put on. I loved it, and I’m looking forward to using it this summer.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Beauty Balm – It was between this and the Stila Stay All Day 10-In-One Bronzing Beauty Balm. The beauty consultant at Sephora talked me into the Naked Skin because she said it really benefited her skin. Based on the reviews, I’m a little skeptical. However, since I got the Bronzer I figured this would be a nice to wear under it. She also gave me a sample of the Peter Thomas Roth CC cream in med to tan. That one is VERY expensive, however if I like it I may bite the bullet and get it. I’ll keep you posted on both!

Next stop was Ulta, they were having a BOGO sale on their own products so I figured I would give them a try. I never used them before, but I’m already in love with the lipstick!

Ulta Eternal Flame 205 – Nothing looks better than bronzed skin with copper highlights and a pretty coral lipstick to match. I adore this shade! It has a great shimmer to it, and went on really nicely. It held up for a while, I even enjoyed a nice cup of coffee and it stayed on perfectly. Kudos to Ulta! It’s made with shea butter so it really fills in nicely when you put it on.

Ulta Salon Formula Nail Laquer in Mint Condition – I’ve been dying for a sea-foam green color to wear on my feet for a while. I can’t wait to try it out. And the best part…. It was free!

Lastly, I went to Harmon Discount Beauty for shampoo and a body scrub. I love that place, so many ideal brands at great prices.

Yucca & Boabab Shea Moisture Thickening Shampoo – I’m really excited to try this out. It’s completely organic with biotin & bamboo extract. I have very fine hair and needed something that would be color safe and give me body. When I looked closely at the ingredients it was no joke, it really is all natural. I’m hoping it lives up to my expectations. It also has a nice clean scent to it, sort of like summer in a bottle.

Ahava Dead Sea Salt Scrub – I love their products, they’re Parben free and never tested on animals. It was pricey, but I figured I have had luck with their other products. So, when you find a brand you like stick with it. This is going work great for my in between self  tanning nights to help wash away the dead skin and get it prepped nicely for a new application.

So, there it is. Needless to say I’m exhausted. I usually do a lot of online shopping, but I was also craving the in store experience. Everyone needs that once in a while. I also added a pic of my new cut and highlights, I’m in heaven and can’t stop looking in the mirror. I do have to give a shout out to Hairstories, they are true artiest and gave me the perfect look. I adore that place, and will be making it my new home. If you live on Long Island, NY you have to check them out!

photo-16

 

4 thoughts on “My July 2013 Beauty Haul

  1. Thank you 🙂 I will, I’ve been using the Peter Roth sample for now. I love it, but it’s pricey. This week I will do a review on the Naked Beauty Balm for you 🙂

  2. I’d love to hear your thoughts about the Benefit Hoola Bronzer. I use Bobbi Brown right now, but I think it’s a bit to orange-y for my complexion.

    • I’ve been using it for a couple of days with the BB cream and it’s amazing. I love it, nice smooth finish. Not too glittery, and it has a nice tone to it. Not orange at all, a nice light bronze.

Leave a Reply

