Fake Up – My new best friend

fakeup

Another amazing product from Benefit,  that I can’t wait to tell you about. My best friend turned me on to this, and I’m hooked. It’s called “Fake Up” and it has worked wonders for my under eye circle problem. Like most girls, I’m working long hours and getting up early. Add the hereditary factor and it’s been very challenging for me to find the perfect product to help brighten my eyes.

However, this has been the holy grail under the eye concealer I’ve been searching for. Priced at $24.00 this little number, hydrates my skin and lasts all day. It has vitamin E and apple seed, (which is great for that area since it’s very sensitive) and hides my dark circles at the same time. Since it really does moisturize your skin, it helps diffuse fine lines as well. It comes in 3 different shades, and I choose medium since I’m still using Benefit’s Hoola. Combined together, they give you the perfect glowing look you’ve been craving.

Here are some stats I found on Sephora, based on a panel of consumer users, and I have to say I agree:

– 100% said it hydrates skin
– 100% said it feels comfortable on skin
– 100% said the texture feels silky
– 94% said the effect is long-lasting
– 94% said it doesn’t run
– 97% said the formula is lightweight
– 91% said it conceals dark circles
– 91% saw a natural appearance
– 97% said the packaging makes it easy to use

The best part, it’s paraben free. I’m really becoming a true fan of Benefit’s products, now I’m addicted to:

Of course Sephora gave me a sample of High Beam, this magic in a bottle works as a highlighter for your cheek bones and brow area. LOVE IT! 

Wonder what I will find next?  Let me know your favorites, I’m excited to add more to my collection!

my sig

 

One thought on “Fake Up – My new best friend

Leave a Reply

