My Favorite Haircare Picks for 2015

ALTERNA HOT TODDY THE SHERIFF PHYTO PRET A POWDER

 

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve posted on my blog. I’m sorry it’s been so long, moving in June, new job and new life have definitely put me off track. However, it’s time to get myself back out here and do what I love most. Write about beauty and fashion.

I thought I would start by listing my 5 favorite picks for the new year. After moving from NY to Florida my haircare routine had to take a dramatic change. Going from seasonal changes to a tropical climate can be a challenge. However, I think I finally nailed down a couple of hair care products that will keep my mane in tack.

Alterna Bamboo Anti-Frizz Shampoo and Conditioner – This combo really works wonders. I have very fine hair, however even my hair can get frizzy, and curl in all the wrong places. This helps keep my hair smooth and of course it’s free of parabens and sulfate.
Phyto Subtil Elixir – I use this amazing oil at least twice a week. It creates smooth locks and keeps my hair healthy and shiny. Although it’s pricey, a little goes a long way since my hair is short and fine. I just rub it through my locks at night, put my hair in a bun and sleep through the night. A definite must have for keeping your hair in shape and protecting it from being dry.
Drybar Hot Toddy Heat Protector and Frizz fighter This is a must have before drying your hair. I have to admit, I was a little skeptical because of the price. I felt they marked it up because it came from Drybar (an amazing blow dry bar!). However, I fell in love. And the smell is so incredible, very delicate and clean. It it a cream, so be careful not to use too much.
Bumble and Bumble Pret a powder – WOW.. This is an amazing dry shampoo and style extender all in one. It provides amazing volume, and doesn’t try out your hair at all. I have to admit, I use it after my first blow out to give it some texture and this small bottle has gone a long way.
Drybar The Sheriff Firm Hold Spray – Finally, to keep it all together this hairspray is amazing. It really holds my hair and at the same time somehow acts as a humidity repellent. Again, pricy.. And I did receive it as a sample. But, I’m in love and sold.

So, there you go. This is how I was able to transform my locks from frizz to glam. It took some practice over the past 6 months and the products are not cheap. However, I know how to make them last. Remember my tips, never wash your hair everyday and when you do, make sure you’re starting out with squeaky clean hair! I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts and what works for you. I’m always changing it up, I’m kicking off the new year with these products.

my sig

Leave a Reply

